CALL US ON 01 775 3838 OR EMAIL US
AT RESERVATIONS@UNIWORLD.IE
Uniworld Cruise Reviews

Uniworld Cruise Reviews


If you are a Uniworld past guest, please share your experience with us.

1-10 of 218 results foundDisplay: 10 | 20 | 30 | All
1 | 2 | 3 | Last

Castles along the Rhine 2014,

6/23/2014
We were more than pleased and impressed with the accommodations, staff, and food on the S.S. Antoinette. Lovely itinerary. Passengers we met were all friendly and great to spend a week with in close quarters! Always a smile and helpful attitude from all staff, from sailors to reception to chefs to wait staff. Highly professional, informed, and organized cruise director Rik. Beautiful ship, clean, and modern. We were envied by other river cruisers at each port. Uniworld is so much more elegant than all other ships seen. Definitely booking with Uniworld again.
Cruise: Castles along the Rhine Ship: S.S. Antoinette

Enchanting Danube 6 stars,

6/7/2014
From pre-cruise Prague to post-cruise Budapest, Uniworld exceeded my expectations. The personnel were exceptional and I have to put special emphasis on Jana in Prague who deserves an award for her personality and her abilities. Mirella and Romulus on the boat and in Budapest also exceeded all expectations. They went out of their way to make our experience 6 star. The food quality was top notch and far superior to large ship cruising. Service was excellent and personal, again exceeding my expectations. 

We met some wonderful people and will likely book other Uniworld tour! />
Read More...
Cruise: Enchanting Danube Ship: River Beatrice

Amazing Cruise Director,

5/27/2014
Our first Uniworld cruise was simply amazing. We traveled with Tony Jenkins as our Cruise Director and what a wonderful person and amazing director he was. Our family of four was taken care of by him as if we were his own family! The Tour Guides were so eloquent and informed. It was like being in the best class ever! I didn't want the tours or the lectures to end! We've already signed up for Vietnam & Cambodia tour for 2015! Can't wait.
Cruise: Grand France Ship: S.S. Catherine

Burgundy & Provence,

5/25/2014
Just back from the April 27th sailing. The service, food, and accommodations were exquisite. Everything was extraordinary and it will be hard for any other cruise to compare. I would like to give compliments to all of the staff for their fantastic service; they made each and everyone feel special--not an easy feat! Thank you for a fabulous time.
Cruise: Burgundy & Provence Ship: S.S. Catherine

Had a Wonderful Cruise,

5/22/2014

Hi Nicole, 

We are back from a delightful cruise. We loved the SS Catherine. Our cabin was fine even where it was situated and the decor of the ship delightful.We had a wonderful trip and experience of France which is what we wanted. Our Cruise Director, Adrian, was amazingly knowledgeable and made our cruise special. Thanks for your assistance when we needed it.

We will consider using Uniworld in the future whilst we can still travel.

Kind regards
Yvonne Duthie

Cruise: Burgundy & Provence Ship: S.S. Catherine

Just Back from China,

5/22/2014

Ms. Prado,

We returned 2 days ago from one of your trips to China, guided by Hubert.  We were extremely lucky to have him as the guide.  He added immeasurably to our experience with his knowledge of the areas visited, the culture we observed, and the politics he helped us to understand.  He was able to communicate admirably.  This was our first Uniworld trip and Hubert was certainly a good ambassador in promoting future Uniworld adventures.

Fred Cvar.

Cruise: Grand China & the Yangtze Ship: Century Legend

Excellent Cruise Director,

5/22/2014

I want to emphasize (aside from the survey already submitted) the excellent performance and service of Edward Tong on our 4/24 - 5/8 China trip. He went out of his way on numerous occasions for many of us (securing aisle seats on domestic flights for me and purchasing special items). He was at all times professional, courteous, and thoroughly knowledgeable in all aspects of our journey. Uniworld is very fortunate in having such a supremely qualified tour manager representing it in China.

Cruise: China, Tibet & the Yangtze Ship: Century Legend

A Culturally Rich Immersion into China,

5/22/2014

Dear Sirs,

My wife and I have just returned home from Shanghai, our last stop on the above referenced tour and want to let you know that we had a thoroughly enjoyable vacation with your Company. It was a culturally rich immersion into China, its people and history.

Our tour manager Edward Xuming was an outstanding leader who made this trip such a positive experience for us as well as the rest of our group. Edward was extremely knowledgeable, caring and organized which enabled all of us to relax and enjoy our vacation.

Thank you and Edward.

Regards,
John ...

Read More...
Cruise: China, Tibet & the Yangtze Ship: Century Legend

An Impressive Experience,

5/22/2014

Dear Ms. Kendall:

We were recently passengers on the SS Antoinette - from Basel to Amsterdam (May 11-19).  In addition to the feedback forms we completed and handed in while on the ship, we were so impressed I wanted to add to what we'd already said.

We have cruised a number of times and are used to the hectic last day of getting suitcases out the door and evacuating the suites early in the morning.  The staff are always very busy, cleaning up and getting ready for the new passengers arriving on the same day.  We get the very ...

This experience was QUITE different!  Although we were asked to be out by 8:30 (not a bad time at all!), we were welcomed to spend the day on board and not rush away.  We enjoyed a leisurely breakfast, a lovely morning on the sundeck basking in the unseasonably warm Amsterdam weather, and a lunch before making way to our hotel.  We were amazed not only at this opportunity, but also at the generous excellence of service from the staff that continued seamlessly through this time.  It was fun to see the new passengers arriving, thinking that it was only one short - but action-packed week ago that we were among them!

This added such a lovely ending note to our Uniworld experience.  I hope that you pass along our appreciation to whomever appropriate.

We look forward to our next Uniworld Cruise and although there are many competitors out there, we continue to share how the quality of service we've experienced with Uniworld is exemplary!

All the best,

Lori

Read More...

Great China Experience,

5/19/2014

My name is Larry Rollen from St.Louis Missouri. My wife and I were recently in China for a fourteen day tour and River Cruse sponsored by Uniworld. The assigned host for us was Mr. Lee and I have nothing but praise for him and his planning and preperation to make our trip as enjoyable as could be. Mr. Lee was professional, courteous, and knowledgable about the Chinese culture and history. Mr. Lee made this trip one to definately remember we were so lucky to have his services. He assisted us when needed and each step of our journey was planned ...

Thanks,
Larry

Read More...
Cruise: China, Tibet & the Yangtze Ship: Century Legend

1 | 2 | 3 | Last

If you are a past Uniworld Guest and would like to share your experience with us, please click here.